Factory Team / Featured / Race Events

P-L Team Driver Adam Drake Wins JBRL RD8 at Hot Rod Hobbies on Pro-Line Hole Shots

Round 8 of the 2018 JBRL Nitro Series was hosted by Hot Rod Hobbies in Santa Clarita, CA. The event had a strong turnout with 110 entries. Adam Drake was in control all day as he took the overall TQ in both rounds of nitro buggy. In the nitro buggy final, Drake lead from tone to tone and took the victory ahead Jake Mayo and Anthony Westergaard.

Nitro Buggy:
Mugen Seiki MBX8 buggy.
O.S. Speed B21 Adam Drake engine with O.S. 2090 pipe and P3 gold glow plug..
Pro-Line Hole Shot (M4), and Velocity Wheels.
Futaba 7PX radio system.
Protek RC 170SBL and 170TBL brushless servos and Protek accessories.
Flash Point 30% nitro fuel and 2500mAh receiver battery.

Adam Drake