Factory Team / Race Events

P-L Driver Adam Drake TQ and Win at 2017 R/C Pro Finals on Pro-Line ElectroShots


2017 R/C Pro Finals were this past weekend in Terrell, TX. The event had nearly 200 entries.

Adam Drake took the overall TQ in Nitro Truck by TQing all three rounds of qualifying.

Pro-Line Electro Shot (M4), Velocity Wheels, and Trifecta Lexan Wing.


Ryan Lutz was the overall TQ in Buggy, followed by Adam Drake. In the 60-minute Nitro Buggy final Drake with his new MBX8 managed to grabbed the victory followed by Ryan Lutz in second and Jake Dellinger in third.

Mugen Seiki Racing’s Mark Morrow was the TQ and winning in the 40+ Nitro Buggy class.

Products used by Adam Drake
Mugen Seiki MBX8 buggy.
O.S. Speed 2102 engine, 2090 O.S. Pipe, and P3 gold glow plug.
Pro-Line Electroshot (M4), Velocity wheels, and Trifecta lexan wing.
Hitec Lynx 4S radio, Hitec 9381 servos, and X1 charger.
Flash Point 30% fuel, filter, 2500mah receiver and transmitter battery.
TrakPower accessories.

Adam Drake