Factory Team

Pro-Line Tires Sweep the Podium at the 3rd Annual Underdawg Race


Circulo Verde’s CV TRACK played host to the 3rd Annual Philippines Underdawg Race. The Annual Underdawg Race is the only race where nitro buggies run together without the usual segregation between expert, intermediate and novice drivers; this way everybody gets a chance to compete against everyone else!


Pro-Line came in full force with the usual suspects from top drivers all the way down to novice drivers. 3 AE and Pro-Line drivers take their spots in the top 5. With the finals underway, Paul Capino who was TQ lost his grip on the lead with a loose engine mount screw and the rest of the field battled it out for the next 55-minutes.


In the end, Sherwin Yu running M3 LockDowns on the B3 took the Win followed very closely be former electric driver Gerome Ling also on the B3 with X3 Hole Shots. Raffy Abello on M3 LockDowns and Nani Tagle on X3 Hole Shots round out the 3rd and 4th spots also with their B3’s, the B3 and

Pro-Line swept the top 4 spots in the annual Underdawg Race