Factory Team / Race Events

Hupo Hönigl Wins the Austrian Nationals using Pro-Line LockDowns


This year there was the first ever Austrian Nationals in 1:8 Electric Buggy.

The Series had 3 races which all 3 counted for the overall Championship.

I was able to win all 3 races – I used LockDowns in X3 or X2 on all 3 races on Velocity V2 Wheels with V2 Closed Cell Inserts.  The Trifecta Lexan Wing was mounted on all races as well.


Overall Standings 2015
1 Hupo Hönigl – Serpent / PRO-LINE
2 Andreas Scharinger Kyosho / PRO-LINE
3 Christoph Dobetsberger Associated / PRO-LINE
4 Christian Landl Mugen / PRO-LINE
5 Thomas Diesslbacher Mugen / PRO-LINE
6 Andreas Mayr Mugen / PRO-LINE
7 Reinhold Gruber Kyosho / PRO-LINE
8 Markus Scharinger Kyosho
9 Christoph Spindelberger
10 Klaus Maunz JQ / PRO-LINE

Best Regards,
Hupo Hönigl