Factory Team / Race Events

Adam Drake Wins JBRL RD2 on Pro-Line Hole Shot 2.0’s

JBRL Palm Desert

Palm Desert RC Raceway hosted round two of the popular JBRL Nitro Series this past weekend.  The event had 200 entries and as always attracted a good mixture of World-class drivers and local talent.

Nitro buggy

Adam Drake from Mugen Seiki Racing was top qualifier in the Expert Nitro Buggy and Nitro Truck Classes.

In the premier 1:8 Nitro Buggy class Mugen / Novarossi / Pro-Line driver Adam Drake took the win with his MBX-7R powered by Novarossi’s Mito 4 engine and Pro-Line M3 Hole Shot 2.0 TiresCody King finished 2nd.


In the Expert 1:8 Truck class Adam Drake again controlled the race and took the win by nearly a lap over second place finisher Cody King and Brian Sullivan finished third.

E buggy

In the 1:8 E-Buggy class it was again Adam Drake with his Tekin powered MBX-7R Eco who took the win followed by Brian Sullivan and Steve Harris.

Adam Drake
Mugen Seiki Racing