Factory Team

Pro-Line Dominates 2014 JBRL Nitro Series

The 2014 JBRL Nitro series came to an end this past Saturday at the newly owned Thunder Alley RC Raceway in Beaumont California. Rain plagued the event but that did not dampen the spirits of the Thunder Alley track crew. Pumps in hand the track crew was able to drain all the standing water and get the track in race condition within a matter of hours.

Pro-Line drivers were able to take the championships in all 8 classes offered this year.

In Expert Buggy the Championship came down to 1 point between 1st, 2nd, and third, after 7 rounds. Cody King would go on to win  round #7 giving him the overall Championship, Adam Drake would finish up second for the season with Drew Moller taking third overall.

Exp. Buggy

40+ was a race between Fred Steele and Robert Wickham. The final round decided the overall and Fred Steele would go on to win the Championship with Robert Wickham finishing just one point behind in second.

40+ Buggy

In Expert Truck Adam Drake would go into the final round with the points lead. Adam would go on to win the Championship with Cody King finishing second overall and Drew Moller taking third.

Exp. Truggy

E-Buggy was lead from start to finish by Adam Drake, Chris Marrale would go onto to finish second overall with Steve Harris third.

Electric 8th

Sportsman Buggy was won by Jose Castellan, in second was Pro-Line team mate Austin Pannone who finished just 4 points behind.

Spt. Buggy

Sportsman Truck once again saw Jose Castellan taking the overall Championship with team mate Kory Steel taking third.

Spt. Truggy

Intermediate Buggy came down to a tie between Victor Guerrero and Aaron Gomez. After the tie breakers were calculated Victor Guerrero was crowned Champion with team mates Aaron Gomez taking second and Mike Acero finishing third.

Int. Buggy

Intermediate Truck Victor Guerrero went in the final round with the points lead and would go on to win the overall Championship with Aaron Gomez finishing second and Mike Acero taking third.

Int. Truggy

Huge thanks goes out to Jimmy Babcock and crew for another flawless series, to all the tracks that participated and of course all our drivers and customers for making another awesome season possible. Looking forward to the 2015 JBRL Nitro Series which will go out of state for the first time.