Factory Team / Race Events

Pro-Line Tires Dominate 17th Annual Hot Rod Shootout!

Hot Rod 2014 Layout

Pro-Line X2 Compound tires dominated the 17th Annual Hot Rod Shootout taking the Win in Mod 2wd Buggy, Mod 4wd Buggy, Mod Truck, 1/8 E-Buggy, Pro-4 SC, Super Stock Buggy, Super Stock Truck and Stock Buggy!  That is total domination over the competition!

Some images courtesy of RedRC

4wd Buggy Ty Tessmann

Pro-Line’s Ty Tessmann dominated 4wd Buggy taking the TQ position and Winning A1 and A2 with his Pro-Line shod ride.  Ty chose the Type-R body and VTR Electrons to dominate the competition.

Ty Tessmann Electrons

Ty’s Winning 4wd Buggy with Pro-Line Electron Tires

Mod Buggy PL Tires Win - Ty 2nd

Ty Tessmann took a close 2nd in Mod Buggy and Pro-Line X2 Suburbs and Scrubs took the overall win in this hotly contested class.

Mod Truck - PL tires - Billy Fischer 3rd

Pro-Line’s Billy Fischer finished on the Podium in Mod Truck and Pro-Line ION T tires took the overall win!

1-8 E Buggy David Jenson

Pro-Line’s David Jenson took the Victory in 1/8 E-Buggy running ION tires!  Great job David!

Pro-4 David Jenson

David Jenson also dominated Pro-4 SC on ION SC tires!  That’s an incredible double Win for David!

Super Stock Truck Wayne Wyrick

Pro-Line’s Wayne Wyrick dominated Super Stock Truck taking the Win for the 3rd Year in a Row running Pro-Line’s ION T in the front and Suburbs T in the rear and BullDog Body!

13.5 Buggy Podium

Pro-Line’s Jake Mayo and Chris Wesson finished 2nd and 3rd in Super Stock Buggy and Pro-Line Suburb tires took the Win!  Great job guys!


Pro-Line’s Dayton Brown dominated Stock buggy taking the TQ and the Overall Win!  Dayton used Suburbs and Scrubs to dominate the competition!

Great job to the whole Pro-Line team for the incredible results and a big Thank You to Jimmy Babcock and the whole Hot Rod Hobbies crew for the awesome event.