Friends of Pro-Line

Charles B. Aycock High School Engineering S.T.E.P. Team takes 1st place!


Our RC team would like to share this news with Pro-Line and PROTOform.

The Charles B. Aycock High School Engineering STEP Team placed FIRST in the Sustainable Transportation Education Program held recently at North Carolina State University!

The team was required to modify, test, demonstrate, and fabricate a radio a radio controlled car and solar charging system that could successfully navigate various courses during a timed race. Evaluation was based documentation of design efforts, quality construction, teamwork, and the performance of the vehicle and charging system. The team had to demonstrate knowledge of alternative-fueled transportation systems by testing, modifying and demonstrating a functional radio-controlled electric car in conjunction with an innovative solar charging station that is used to charge the battery pack for the radio controlled car. The Team’s winning car will be displayed in the NC Museum of Natural Sciences in the alternative energy section for the year.

The team members are:


Back Row Left to Right:
Logan Tillman, Forrest Honeycutt, Andrew Thorne, Adam Pridgen, Josh Gooding
Front row left to right:
Josh Parrish, Jared Wadleigh, CJ Cascell, Dalton Powell

The Team would like to thank your company for the sponsorship this year and hope you will help us out in the future. THANK YOU!

IMG_0210 IMG_0208