Factory Team / Race Events

Team Pro-Line Dominates JBRL Rd. 6!

Event: JBRL Nitro Series
Date: September 8, 2012
Track: Chula Vista R/C Club

Round six of the JBRL Nitro Series made its way to Chula Vista R/C Club last weekend.  The weather and track conditions were amazing!  The CVRC club prepared a technical track that held up great all weekend. Pro-Line‘s Adam Drake headed to round six of the JBRL nitro series as the points leader in 1/8th Nitro Buggy, 1/8th Nitro Truck and E-Buggy.

In the Nitro Buggy class Pro-Line’s Cody King TQ’d round one and Drake TQ’d round two. King would be the overall top qualifier followed by Adam Drake and Ryan Cavalieri.  King and Drake had a rough start and found themselves buried deep in the pack.  A one point Drake was over twenty seconds behind leader Cavalieri.  Drake was able to catch Cody at the end of the 25 minute final, but wasn’t able to make a pass.  Cavalieri won by 11 seconds followed by King with Drake only one second apart.

In the nitro truck class Drake TQ’d both rounds of qualifying and was the overall TQ by ten seconds over Cavalieri.  In the final Drake pulled away from Cavalieri before he had problems.  Drake won the main followed by Cody Smith and Jessie Robinson.

Adam Drake also TQ’d and won the E-Buggy class.    -Adam Drake


1/8th Expert Nitro Buggy
1st Ryan Cavalieri – Pro-Line Blockade M3
2nd Cody King – Pro-Line Blockade M3
3rd Adam Drake – Pro-Line Blockade M3



1/8th Expert Nitro Truck
1st Adam Drake – Pro-Line Holeshot VTR M3
2nd Cody Smith – Pro-Line Holeshot VTR
3rd Jessie Robinson



 1/8th Expert Electric Buggy
1st Adam Drake (TQ) – Pro-Line Blockade M3




Intermediate Buggy
1st. Sean Gaffney – Pro-Line