Factory Team / Race Events

Adam Drake: Bring the Heat 2012

Event:                   Bring the Heat

Location:              Flowood, MS.  Flowood RC Indoor Park

Date:                     July 13th – 15th 2012

Entries:                 246

 The second Annual Bring The Heat race was held this past weekend at the fabulous Flowood R/C Indoor Park.  There were 246 entries that ran three 7 minute qualifiers on Saturday and the main events on Sunday.  The layout designed by Marc Beck was awesome and fun for everyone. The track stayed smooth all weekend and had an amazing blue-groove by the end of the weekend.  Adam Drake from TLR/Nova Rossi/Pro-Line took TQ and the top spot on the podium in both the 1/8th nitro buggy and 1/8th nitro truck class. 

Adam pulled away early in the in the 45 minute truck main and Ryan Lutz and Mark Pavidis battled for second until Mark ran out of fuel.  Ronda Drake then took over third position until having a  problem which caused her to retire from the race.  In the end Adam Drake won by two laps, followed by Ryan Lutz and Mike Battaile. 

In the 45 minute buggy final Drake and Lutz battled early, but Lutz had an electrical problem and then later had a mechanical problem that dropped him back to seventh position.  In the end Drake won by six laps in front of Josh Glancy and Justin Cranford. 

The race weekend was fantastic. We had some heavy thunderstorms that soaked the area for three days, but everyone stayed dry because of the amazing facility that Bubba Barham and the city of Flowood Mississippi built.  We can’t thank Bubba Barham enough for a fantastic race weekend and the city of Flowood, MS for such a great facility.


1/8th Expert Nitro Buggy
1st             Adam Drake (TQ)            Pro-Line Blockade M3
2nd           Josh Glancy            Pro-Line Blockade
3rd            Justin Cranford
4th            Ronda Drake            Pro-Line Blockade M4
5th            Mark Pavidis


1/8th Expert Nitro Truck
1st             Adam Drake (TQ)            Pro-Line Blockade M3
2nd           Ryan Lutz
3rd            Mike Battaile
4th            Mark Pavidis