Factory Team / Race Events

Dakotah Phend is Michigan State Champion with Pro-Line!

Michigan State Championship Series Rnd #5
The beautiful track of The Backyard Track was host to round #5 of the Michigan State Championship Series on Saturday June 16th. All the top contenders were present again and ready to battle. The series is starting to get noticed by different teams and as many new drivers and sponsors are now supporting the series.

The crew of the Michigan State Championship Series had an exclusive video interview with TLR/Team Orion/Pro-Line sponsored Dakotah Phend.


1:8th Scale Nitro Buggy
This race was the chance for TLR/Team Orion/Pro-Line sponsored Dakotah Phend to clinch the title, but he would have to fight for it. Throughout qualifying everybody tried to stay close, but Dakotah came out on top to claim the first spot on the starting grid in the A-Main running Pro-Line M3 Blockades. After a fairly clean start, Dakotah was out front, closely followed by the rest of the field. With Dakotah slowly creeping away from the field, the battle over positions 2 through 5 continued throughout the 30 minute main. In the end it was TLR/Team Orion/Pro-Line sponsored Dakotah Phend taking the win with Werks sponsored Mo Denton in second and TLR sponsored Michael Weihl in third. With this win, Dakotah Phend would put claim on the 2012 Michigan State Championship in 1:8th Scale Nitro Buggy!

1)  Dakotah Phend – Pro-Line
2)  Mo Denton
3)  Michael Weihl
4)  Scott Ullig
5)  Nick Vasquez

Current Standings (no drops taken into consideration):
1)  Dakotah Phend (760 points)  Champion
2)  Michael Weihl  (717 points)
3)  Tony Carnes  (699 points)
4)  Mike Marshall  (684 points)
5)  Nick Vasquez (680 points)

Complete details can be found on Buggy-sport.info.