Factory Team / Race Events

JBRL Nitro Series Round 2 with Adam Drake

The 2012 JBRL Nitro Series is in full swing and the second stop on the series took place last weekend at Revelation Raceway with over 200 entries.  Many of the world’s best were on hand including Pro-Line’s current World Champion Cody King, Pro-Line Drivers Ryan Cavalieri, and Adam DrakeDylan Rodriguez, and Richard Saxton.  The layout started out smooth and high speed, but by the end of the weekend is was very technical and rough.  It was Pro-Line’s Adam Drake who dominated the event by winning three classes.


E Buggy
In the 1/8th electric class Drake had problems in both rounds of qualifying stripping two plastic spur gears and ended up in the B Main.  Drake won the B Main, but a large margin and started 13th on the grid in the A Main.  In the 10 minute A Main Drake worked his way through the pack, but the leader Hartson was gone until he made a few mistakes which allowed Drake to close, then take the lead and pull a way to more than a 10 second lead.  Drake’s TLR 8ight E 2.0 powered by Tekin electronics and Pro-Line M4 Holeshot 2.0’s was on rails in the final.
Driver                                             Tire
1st         Adam Drake                        Pro-Line Holeshot 2.0 (M4)
2nd        Steven Hartson (TQ)
3rd         Ryan Hughes

Expert Nitro Truggy
In the 1/8th nitro truck class Dylan Rodriguez TQ’ed.  In the final, Maifield, Rodriguez, and Drake pulled away from the pack and had a great battle.  In the end Drake’s Nova Rossi powered TLR 8ight T 2.0 with Pro-Line M3 Holeshots held on for the victory over Ryan Maifield and Dylan Rodriguez.
Driver                                             Tire
1st         Adam Drake                         Pro-Line Holeshot (M3)
2nd        Ryan Maifield
3rd         Dylan Rodriguez (TQ)         Pro-Line


Expert Nitro Buggy
In the 1/8th nitro buggy class the competition was intense.  TLR / Nova Rossi / Pro-Line’s Adam Drake took the TQ honors followed by Maifield, Cavalieri, Truhe and King rounding out the top five.  Drake had a clean start to the final, but made a small mistake on the second lap that caused him to go off the track and into a mud hole.  Drake regrouped in fourth and quickly moved past Cavalieri and King.  Drake then set his eyes on the leader Maifield.  Maifield and Drake started pulling away from the field and Drake made his way around Maifield and started slowing pulling away each lap.  With 5 minutes to go in the final Drake started taking it easy on a few sections of the track and this caused him to make a couple of mistake and for Maifield to close the gap, but Drake held on for the win followed by Maifield and Travus Amezcua finished third after bumping from the B main.
Driver                                             Tire
1st         Adam Drake (TQ)               Pro-Line Holeshot 1.0 (M4)
2nd        Ryan Maifield
3rd         Travis Amezcua
4th         Cody King                                  Pro-Line
5th         Ryan Cavalieri                         Pro-Line
6th         Dylan Rodriguez                     Pro-Line
7th         Mike Truhe
8th         Richard Saxton                       Pro-Line
9th         Steven Hartson
10th       Chad Nevin                              Pro-Line