Friends of Pro-Line / Race Events

Madrid Championship

The weekend of June 26th – 27th the last round of the competitive Madrid Championship was held at Fuencarral track, with a summer weather with 35ºC.

Qualification rounds saw TQ, Mugen driver, Alberto García, taking the fastest time in every round. 

The main final started with four drivers with real possibilities to take the championships. Dani Vega (Agama/Orion) took the lead from the first lap, following by Alpha’s driver, Javier Pombo. While Alberto Garcia was bumping up from the last position because a motor stop during the count down.

Around twenty minutes of the final, Dani Vega kept the lead, in front of Alberto Garcia (Mugen/Reds), who overtook Javier Pombo (Losi/Alpha) and started to manage the gap, knowing the second place was enough to get the title.

Finally, Daniel Vega won the race, finishing the championship in third position, being second the new champion, Alberto Garcia, and in third place, Javier Pombo, who finished in second place the championship.

Final Overall Madrid 2010 Championship:

1º Alberto Garcia (Mugen/Reds/Pro-Line)

2º Javier Pombo (Losi/Alpha/VPro)

3º Daniel Vega (Agama/Orion/Aka)

Photo of the winner:

Thank you to Fran Yuste for the race report!